Category:

 Family

Reading Level:From 4

While using a simple metaphor of a bucket and a dipper, author Carol McCloud illustrates that when we choose to be kind, we not only fill the buckets of those around us, but also fill our OWN bucket. Conversely, when we choose to say... read more

Have You Filled a Bucket Today? A Guide to Daily Happiness for Kids (PB)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Family

A great book for fathers and sons to share.
"Prap's perky rhymes assure readers that fathers and sons are very much a team -- that affection isn't just about hero worship." -- Publishers Weekly
Simple rhymes, delightful illustrations and a collection of daddies -- from rhinos to ... read more

Daddies (PB)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7

Category:

 Family

Awards:   

Windows is an uplifting story of how humanity has pulled together during the Coronavirus pandemic.
Written from Patrick's own experience of having to leave the family home due to his son's Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy, Windows shows how five kids from different parts of the wo... read more

Windows (HB)
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Family

""I feel so safe when I'm with you,"" Sebastian the little turtle tells his father. ""Yes,"" said his father. ""That's what a father does--""he keeps you safe."" Father relates some of the many things different fathers do for their children--""chirping encouragement as they learn to ... read more

Best Father of All
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Family

Love was Hiding is a celebration of the love a mother has for her child. Told from a child's perspective is shows a mother's small acts of love right throughout the day. AUTHOR: Jennifer Loakes is a Brisbane-based children's author and psychologist. Love was Hiding is her second book... read more

Love Was Hiding (HB)
$25.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Family

With charming art and poetry, this honest primer on friendship, and companion to The Thank You Book, captures the many ways friendships are formed and what it means to be a friend. Perfect for fans of I Like You and A Friend is Someone Who Likes You.Sometimes being friends begins... read more

The Friendship Book (HB)
$34.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Family

No Description

The Mother's Day Mice
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

From award-winning New Zealand author, Craig Phillips, creator of The Adventures of Jack Scratch and Giants, Trolls, Witches, Beasts (winner of the Russell Clark Award for Illustration at the New Zealand Book Awards 2018).Come along on a journey with A... read more

Aroha's Way: A Children's Guide Through Emotions (PB)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Family

Little Bunny doesn't like it when his mommy asks him to wash his ears and clean his room, so he decides to move in with his friends. But every new home he tries introduces a new problem. Little Bunny trips over the piles of toys at Mouse's house and Squirrel's house is... read more

There's No One I Love Like You (HB)
$25.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Family

Grandparents are the reassuring heroes in this sweet story about a boy and girl who go on an overnight visit at their grandmother and grandfather's farm. As every child knows, grandparents are special. Why? Because they love their grandchildren in their own unique way... read more

Because Your Grandparents Love You
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Family

Babies don't walk, they ride. Babies don't run, they glide. Little ones will love spotting themselves in this book full of babies - being carried around, thrown up in the air, riding in prams and whizzing around the supermarket in trolleys.

Babies Don't Walk
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Family

A hoppy Mother's Day tale! When Davy's mom gets upset with him for being late for diner, he's determined to make things right with the perfect Mother's Day gift. But when Davy decides that the best gift of all would be five well-behaved bunnies, he has his work is cut out for him. ... read more

Davy Loves His Mommy
$22.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2